Second Try = Success!

10 Oct

After my disappointing faux four-miler, I decided to try again. Yesterday I took my phone with me so that I could use the RunKeeper app to record my milage. Unfortunately my audio book had not synced to my phone, so I also had my ipod with me. It was a lot of technology for one little run. I leashed up this guy . . .

 

. . . and headed out. And it wasn’t that bad! I started checking my phone more often around mile 3.5, but I had a really good attitude setting out and I felt very accomplished when I finished. My final time for 4.04 miles was 42:27. Which is about what I expected. I think I can do this training thing! I think tomorrow will be a rest day and I will get back out there Thursday!

Leave a Reply

