“Easy” Three Mile Run

19 Oct

One of the things that has always amused me about running blogs is how the hardcore runners will say things like “Oh, I just went out for an easy five mile run.” As someone who has never even attempted five miles (but will have by Sunday), I can’t even contemplate having an easy time running five miles. So, with that said, I ran three miles today, and it wasn’t easy.

Henry accidentally tries to kill me at least once per run. Today it was because he was paying attention to a biker and ran right into my legs, which tripped me and caused me to almost fall down. I have not actually fallen down yet, but I know the day is coming. And when it does it will be sooo embarrassing because my little running trail can get pretty populated.

This was the second time I’ve run this particular loop and I like it a lot. Mostly because I don’t ever have to turn around. By the time I get to where I would turn around and go back, it’s easier just to keep going forward (yay inertia). I’ve decided to attempt a five miler on Sunday. It will be my usual loop plus the two mile walk I did Tuesday, except this time I will run instead of walk. If I pull this off it will be the farthest I have ever run. Ever. So…wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

