R&R

19 Dec

I haven’t worked out since Monday’s bootcamp class. (Which was killer, by the way. Six miles + Pure Barre on Sunday = I could not have run to save my life on Monday. Literally. All during boot camp I thought, “if someone was chasing me and trying to kill me, I would not be able to run away from them!”)

Tuesday my throat started hurting, so I self-medicated by using tea as a vehicle to get large amounts of honey into my throat. I think it worked, because today I feel fine. Between evening obligations Monday and today, and lunch-time obligations yesterday and today, I haven’t been able to fit in my workouts. Yesterday I could have squeezed in a run or a Pure Barre class, but I decided to take it easy with the hopes that one voluntary day away would keep me from a forced several days away (due to illness). I am ready to get back into the swing of things, though.

Do you feel guilty if you miss a workout?

Do you work out even if you are feeling under the weather? 

Leave a Reply

