The Perfect Lazy Saturday

23 Dec

I had a great day yesterday. I got in an early-ish Pure Barre class at 9:30 this morning. There was a pretty sizable group for the Saturday before Christmas. It was a good class.

Then I tried to get in a little last minute Christmas shopping. Unsuccessfully. I got my mom a gift card, so I’d like to get her a little something extra that I can wrap and let her open, but I have not had a lot of luck finding anything.

I came home and lazed around/read blogs for most of the morning. Lunch was the last of my favorite lentil soup. Then I had a very anxious nap. I was so sleepy, but I also felt like I needed to get a run in, so I was torn. The nap won, and there was plenty of time for a run later. I did a little three-miler around the neighborhood. Poor Henry had not been on a run with me in a week, so I was glad to let him get a little exercise.

I came home and watched Elf while I ate some delicious veggie pasta.

IMG_0394

I roasted a squash, a zucchini, and the remainder of my brussel sprouts. Then I made up some pasta with my favorite (a day of favorites!) pasta sauce: cashew butter, almond milk, nutritional yeast, and garlic powder. The result was a big bowl of deliciousness.

IMG_0395

I love pasta like the sun loves the moon.

After dinner, I met some of my friends that are in town for the holidays at a bar. It was a late night, but a great day. Exercise +relaxation + Christmas movie + friends = successful Saturday!

 

One Response to “The Perfect Lazy Saturday”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Eating Plan « Learn Love Run - January 6, 2013

    […] fatty special (my go-to “bad” food of spinach dip on top of pasta), sour patch kids, vegan pasta alfredo, tuna/cheese quesadilla, Morning Star Farms asian veggie patties, and socca pizza. (By the way, […]

Leave a Reply

