Snow Day!

26 Jan

I haven’t been posting because I haven’t been working out. At all. Part of it is the cold weather, and part of it is getting back to my regularly scheduled week + a few unexpected evening commitments this week. My last run was Sunday. I haven’t been to boot camp in the mornings and I haven’t been able to make it to Pure Barre in the evenings. So I haven’t had anything to talk about! Today I have a nice excuse for not working out. We are snowed in! In Alabama!

IMG_0438

Actually, this snow melted about two hours after it fell, but I was lucky enough to get a half day off of work. You can’t really tell in the picture below, but Henry absolutely hates the snow. He came from a shelter even further south, so he has probably never encountered it before!

IMG_0440

Do you live in a place where everything completely shuts down when it snows?

Leave a Reply

